Texas Drug Offender Education Program

TEXAS DRUG OFFENDER
EDUCATION PROGRAM

TEXAS DRUG
OFFENDER
EDUCATION
PROGRAM

 Individuals who are convicted of a drug or controlled substance offense:
  • Drug Offender Education Program
  • 15 hours of classroom time
  • $125
 

Our program is approved by the State of Texas and meets the requirements as defined below.

 

Section 521.371-521.377, Texas Transportation Code (formerly Article 6687b, Section 24B, Texas Civil Statutes) states that persons convicted of misdemeanor or felony drug offenses will automatically have their licenses suspended for a period of six months. To have their license reinstated, they must attend and successfully complete an education program on the dangers of drug abuse approved by the department.

 

Failure to complete the program will result in the license being revoked indefinitely until the education program is completed.

 

The standardized program is 15 hours in length and is designed to: increase the knowledge of drug offenders by educating them on the dangers of drug abuse and associated illegal activities,  identify their own drug use patterns, and assist in developing a personal action plan that will reduce the probability of suffering the consequences of future drug use and illegal behavior.

 

Specific course topics include: history of drug abuse, drug and DWI laws, dynamics of drug use, drugs of abuse, how drugs work, cost of use and abuse, health issues, HIV, interpersonal relationships, deglamorization of drugs, values and behaviors, past and desired behaviors, getting control of your life, resource options, and personal action planning. 

BOOK YOUR CLASS

NOTES:

1.  All education classes require online registration and payment prior to state.  Classes are offered through a Zoom format.  You must have the ability to access electronics that have video and auditory capability.  You will be required to be on screen during the entire class.​

2. Before you sign up, you must be able to answer yes to each of the following class rules:

REVIEW VIRTUAL CLASS RULES


▸ All education classes require online registration and payment prior to attendance. You will not be allowed to register the day of the class. ▸ Classes will be conducted via Zoom. ▸ You need to provide a valid email address for class invitations. ▸ Class invitations for all sessions are sent out before the start of the first class. Instructions will be included. Each class has specific instructions to follow. Please prepare ahead of time. ▸ You may access the class via laptop, desktop computer, tablet, or smartphone with camera. ▸ You must physically remain in front of your computer, tablet, phone with your face visible during the duration of the class. ▸ You must be on time. You will be placed in the “Zoom waiting room” and admitted into class. If you enter the waiting room AFTER the class session begins, you will not be able to join the class. ▸ Absences are not permitted. If you miss a class session, you must retake the course from the beginning. There are no "make-up" sessions. This is a regulation issued by the State of Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation. If it is necessary for you to retake the course, you will be required to pay the course fee again. No refunds will be allowed.





 

TEXAS DRUG OFFENDER EDUCATION PROGRAM

$125

  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3